Tags

, , , , , , , , , ,

I was working on writing a manual for trainer on how to teach civic education through the ELT, for the last 5 months. It was a bit challenging because I had to adapt it to the Algerian context and needs.

Teaching civic education thourgh the English or any other language is theme of the booklet. It has two sections, a blue one about civic topics like leadership and time management which I think are quite inportant for youth today. The orange one is more about workshops planning and what trainers should consider before during and after the sessions.

Quite handy and brief, it further provides printables for the trainees. Of course any educator can adapt them to his/ her community needs.

Now it is done, I more interested towards getting some feedback inoder to sharpen my experience in writing and try to give more in the future.

If you would like to read my manual, Civic Education through Language Teaching, please clich here.

Civic education through Language Teaching

